Four for February

This last year has left me with a backlog of games that is truly frightening. I have yet to beat the following:

Borderlands 2 (And the season pass content)

Hitman Absolution

Ratchet and Clank: Full Frontal Assault

The Walking Dead

Mass Effect

Mass Effect 2

Mass Effect 3

The season pass content for Assassin’s Creed III

Call of Duty Black Ops 2

Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning

Journey

A Game of Thrones

Dragon’s Dogma

Spec Ops: The Line

XCOM: Enemy Unknown

Lego: The Lord of the Rings

Darksiders

Darksiders 2

Far Cry 3

Tropico 4

Just compiling this list has made me a little bit anxious about just how many hours I will end up investing in these games (if I ever get to all of them). What scares me even more is just how amazing 2013 looks like it is going to be. I am averaging a game a month between now and August, and I know that the last quarter of the year will be even more densely packed.

Recently, an initiative called Four for February has started to call out people like me, people with a massive back log of games. It is challenging them to beat four games in the month of February, to begin to chip away at that back log. I plan to participate with Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time, Crysis 3 (not exactly chipping away, but I am preventing growth), Borderlands 2, and The Walking Dead. I will also begin to post four games at the beginning of every month this year. I will beat those four games, and by the end of the year, I will be caught up.

2013 is going to be fun.

(Update: I have added a list of games that I will be playing between now and June to the sidebar on the right of the page. It is, of course subject to change, but I will stand firm on the number of games per month.)

This entry was posted in Posts, Video Games. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

